J.R. Ward


This is the section focusing on the two series written by J.R. Ward.  The Black Dagger Brotherhood and the Fallen Angels series are separate, yet inter-connected.  To the right, you will find the links to take you to the book summaries and reading lists for both of the popular series and a character guide. There is also a couple of new series in the works, along with previously released works under the name Jessica Bird.

Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy Series:

Contemporary Romance Series:

What’s Coming Next?

coming nextI thought for sure that there would be one more book in the Fallen Angels series, but a blurb I saw refers to Immortal, book number six, as the finale of the series. Look for it on October 7th.

immortalFrom J.R. Ward, the #1 New York Times bestselling author who has kept readers on the edge of their seats with her phenomenal Fallen Angels novels, comes one of the most heart-stirring and eagerly anticipated events in that acclaimed series.

This is a world where sin and salvation collide. This is a world where a cynical fallen angel struggles with the seven deadly sins and seven chosen souls.  With the spellbinding Immortal, the riveting series that “changed the face of paranormal romance” comes to an epic close as mankind’s reluctant savior struggles with his greatest challenge yet…


While the Fallen Angels series is drawing to a close, The Black Dagger Brotherhood chugs along. Title number 13 will be called The Shadows, and it features Trez and iAm. Nice. It will be released on April 7th.

the shadowsTwo brothers bound by more than blood fight to change a brutal destiny in the heart-wrenching new novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood by #1 New York Times bestselling author J. R. Ward.

Trez “Latimer” doesn’t really exist. And not just because the identity was created so that a Shadow could function in the underbelly of the human world. Sold by his parents to the Queen of the S’Hsibe as a child, Trez escaped the Territory and has been a pimp and an enforcer in Caldwell, NY for years- all the while on the run from a destiny of sexual servitude. He’s never had anyone he could totally rely on… except for his brother, iAm.

iAm’s sole goal has always been to keep his brother from self-destructing- and he knows he’s failed. It’s not until the Chosen Serena enters Trez’s life that the male begins to turn things around… but by then it’s too late. The pledge to mate the Queen’s daughter comes due and there is nowhere to run, nowhere to hide, and no negotiating.

Trapped between his heart and a fate he never volunteered for, Trez must decide whether to endanger himself and others- or forever leave behind the female he’s in love with. But then an unimaginable tragedy strikes and changes everything. Staring out over an emotional abyss, Trez must find a reason to go on or risk losing himself and his soul forever. And iAm, in the name of brotherly love, is faced with making the ultimate sacrifice…


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.